

PETE RICKETTS – GOVERNOR SCOTT R. FRAKES – DIRECTOR

Nebraska Department of Correctional Services 2016 Employee Recognition

2016 Employees of the Year

Jerod Beach, Facilities Construction Coordinator II, Central Office - Engineering Mike Biszak, Sergeant, Nebraska Correctional Youth Facility (NCYF)
Jean Byrne, Registered Nurse, Nebraska State Penitentiary (NSP)
Sheri Davids, Laundry Operator, Lincoln Correctional Center (LCC)
Craig Gilsdorf, Extradition/Warrant Officer, Central Office – Special Services
Sharlene Most, Recreation Coordinator, Nebraska Correctional Center for Women (NCCW)
Nancy Niebrugge, Supply Worker II, Tecumseh State Correctional Institution (TSCI)
Stephen Sudol, Recreation Specialist, NSP
Matt Zier, Laundry Supervisor, NSP

2016 Supervisors/Managers of the Year

Cheryl Bicknase, Unit Case Manager, NCCW
Justin Braunsroth, Unit Case Manager, NSP
Jason Geerdes, Unit Manager, LCC
Michael Gabriel, Canteen Supervisor, Omaha Correctional Center (OCC)
Janelle Jordan, Unit Case Manager, Community Corrections Center – Lincoln (CCCL)
Tim Knight, Mental Health Practitioner Supervisor, NSP
James Oltrogge, Unit Case Manager, TSCI
Jerry Pohlmann, Facilities Engineering Assistant Manager, Central Office - Engineering
Scott Roberts, Quality Assurance Manager, Cornhusker State Industries

2016 Leadership Award

Ryan Gibreal, Program Administrator, CCCL

2016 In the Line of Duty Award

Jacob Harkendorff, Sergeant, TSCI

2016 Community Service Award

Loretta Wells, Investigative Captain, OCC

2016 Outstanding Ambassador

Gabe Meints, Unit Manager, TSCI

2016 FTO Award

Kevin Tranmer, Corporal, NSP

NDCS 2016 Employee Recognition cont'd

2016 Special Teams Member

Mark Rumery, Emergency Preparedness Response Specialist, TSCI

2016 Team Award – LCC A Unit Staff

Christian Bartek, Unit Caseworker William Brock, Unit Case Manager Jacqueline Fiedler, Unit Caseworker James Garcia, Unit Caseworker Jason Geerdes, Unit Manager Betty Gergen, Unit Case Manager David Jal, Unit Caseworker Rowan Taylor, Unit Caseworker

2016 Partnership Award

Dennis Headrick, Vice President for Instruction, Southeast Community College